Hi there and welcome to my blog!

This is my first entry and I have to say it’s quite a challenge. Whenever you think of writing a blog, so many ideas cross your mind of what you could write about. But actually sitting in front of the screen and trying to find the perfect first entry – impossible I would say!

Oh well, here I am. I think it is a good start to introduce myself. Currently, I am a postgraduate student in the UK, originally from Germany. At the moment I am doing a degree in international communication. And here we are. That’s the first reason why I start this blog. As learning to be a communication professional why not start with some communication right away πŸ™‚

Additionally, I will be writing my dissertation soon. And, as so many before me, I chose my area of interest to be social media. And have a wild guess… YES about blogging! That’s why I figured, if I will be writing the next 3-4 months about blogs, I should at least experience writing them myself.

So, here I am starting my own blog preventing myself to go mad during my dissertation period…

Cheers

About aceoftalk

Before: BA International Management Present: MSc International Applied Communication At the moment preparing and writing my dissertation about social media and corporate blogging.

Posted on 9 April 2011, in Dissertation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. have fun blogging, keep posting πŸ˜‰

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere. You will find we are a generous bunch… Lots of help for newbies and as well as experienced bloggers. You may want to access timethief’s tips for bloggers at http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/ or you may enjoy one of the helpful writers at http://www.virginbloggernotes.com/.

    Let me know if I can help.
    Susan

Leave a Reply

